Member Services

01 23 777 88

or complete our Contact Form


01 23 777 23

or complete our Contact Form


Iasa Core Certification – for IT Architects, by IT Architects

Iasa provides the world's only vendor-independent and professionally-led certifications in IT architecture. Iasa Core Certificate is a four-day course that introduces you to the so-called 'Five Pillars of Architecture'.

Completing the four day course and earning the Iasa Core Certification:

  • Provides recognition of your knowledge in IT Architecture
  • Provides the only certification that leads to a structured process for gaining the skills you need as a practising architect
  • Introduces you to the five foundations supporting skills in architecture, the so-called 'Five Pillars of Architecture'
  • Equips you with the appropriate knowledge and tools needed to lay the foundation for more efficient and sustainable systems
  • Communicates to employers and clients that you are taking the steps necessary to move forward in your profession.

As a result of completing Iasa Core Certification you will be able to:

  • Optimise project plans to achieve the appropriate balance between resource usage and project duration to comply with organisational goals and project objectives
  • Engage in scoping initiatives to determine costs and strategic opportunities
  • Better understand the political weight and usefulness of architecture to stakeholders
  • Ensure the appropriate prioritisation mechanisms are in place to optimise cost/value of architecture

On completion of the course participants can sit a test leading to the award of the Iasa Core Certificate in IT Architecture.

A few details about the certification test:

  • The test lasts 150 minutes
  • It consists of 75 questions
  • The pass score is 70%

COST: € 2,499 per attendee, including certification exam.

Group discounts available.

Learn more >>